I got accused of third degree. This is my first offense and sadly it’s not a medication related charge and I am not qualified for Conditional Discharge and it’s in a municipal court. I am stressed over the records. I need my records clean. I would get arrested once more. I need a great job with clean record. What would it be a good idea for me to do? To what extent it will take to expunge my records?
Answer: A third degree would be heard in the superior court not municipal court. Superior court has PTI. In any case, it is a prosecutors program. Besides, regardless of the fact that it was in municipal court, settled rejection programs are not restricted to the conditional discharge.
Speeding tickets related questions:
Driver license is from NJ Speeding ticket was received in PA(Centre county – zip 16823) 80 in 70 MPH zone, and remark says 88MPH.
- How do points work if ticket was gotten in PA and licenses is in NJ? i.e above 6 MPH speed utmost will have two points?
- What ought to driver do? Go to court with legal counselor? Any opportunity to diminish fine/points? on the other hand simply pay fine.
Answer: 2 points will exchange to New Jersey. It is constantly best to hold counsel. It might be possible to change to a non moving violation. I truly don’t comprehend what they do in PA. Be that as it may, any moving violation will bring about 2 NJ points.
Last day I passed a school bus subsequent to making a transitory stop at the blinking stop light arm. It was out of lack of awareness since my work routine has never matched with the school hours; not that that would be a reason, I simply didn’t do it because of insensitivity. I wasn’t stopped by an officer, yet I’m worried that somebody took a photo of my license plate, particularly since I have out of state plates. I’m additionally stressed over the potential prison sentence of 15 days.
In this way, three inquiries:
- How basic is it to be refered to b/c somebody recognized the license plate?
- What will happen if police gaze upward my registration and discover my OOS address?
- How common is it to go to imprison for this? I have a perfect criminal record and an occupation and would prefer not to hazard either in light of the fact that I committed an error.
Answer: I am expecting you have not been charged or reached by the police. As a rule, you will get notification from the police rather rapidly if a complaint was made. Correctional facility is far-fetched if there was no hit or close miss. Be that as it may, 10 days of community service is compulsory for a conviction. As is five points. Towns take school bus passes intense and they can be to a great degree difficult to get minimized. A hefty portion of the transports have video on them which record any autos that pass the bus disgracefully.
I beat a DUI case and the prosecotor give me a deal and turned a careless driving ticket into a reckless driving ticket and the judge ordered a 30 day suspension of my license. Can I get a work hardship license considering my suspension is not due to a DUI but a reckless?
Answer: Unfortunately, New Jersey does not have hardship licenses. All things considered, you got an incredible arrangement. Take a stab at utilizing Uber for the 4 weeks.
I was ticketed for not coming to a complete dead stop by Norfolk Railway police officer in Newark NJ at delancy street . I had my hazards on and the tires were rolling at 2 miles per hour. He said when I come to the court he would talk to the prosecutor to reduce it to non-point moving violation. Thank you.
Answer: It doesn’t appear that you have posed a question.
Page 1 of 3 | Next
Get your questions answered – call me for your free, 20 min phone consultation (908) 210-9755